About Maasai Mara University

Maasai Mara University is a public university that is the only university in Narok County, situated 150kmin the South West of Nairobi en route to the great Maasai Mara Game Reserve in Kenya.

The university provides high-class quality education for all; focusing on innovative teaching based on research, with global collaborations with industries and other institutes.

The University has specialized in the following disciplines: Business, computing, ICT, education, psychology, tourism, environmental sciences, and health sciences and research. . So get to know about the university and its programs through our website and all our social media links.

The core purpose of a university is learning, and at its best, a university is a community of learners. To learn is to be changed and the deeper and more profound the learning, the more significant the change. Our website will, we hope, give you a flavor of what makes our university special, in terms of our Academic expertise.

We have a wide range of academic programmes spread across the Schools of EducationPure, Applied And Health Sciences, Business & Economics, Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences and Creative Industries, School of Natural Resources, Environmental Studies and Agriculture and School of Tourism and Hospitality .

The 21st century will see changes that innovation brings, which will have a major effect on the way people work and the kinds of jobs they do. In a world where change is the norm, however, one thing is certain – knowledge will be a key resource and will be highly sought.

Skip to content